This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.0
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Stephen
    gb
    8.3
    26 October 2017
    Good base for exploring the south of Rethymnon region.
    Busy traffic. Directions to property not detailed enough. We had to ask both at nearby cafe and garage where it was. Property a little tired, but that was reflected in the price. Convenient to Plakias by car, but walking not v pleasant on busy road, and too far for many people.
    Hosts friendly and helpful. Property very clean. Nice beach (Damnoni) with tavernas, within walking distance.
    Paul
    gb
    9.5
    3 October 2017
    Good base for memorable holiday
    Traffic noise and poor sound insulation.
    Large sunny balcony, wonderful hosts giving lots of little extras. Good pool, Close to lovely beaches and tavernas.
    C. klein
    nl
    8.8
    27 September 2017
    Amazing
    we weren't capable of putting the shower head in a position to get a nice shower, but that's just nitpicking.
    the view was amazing the hosts were friendly and kind, the facilities were enough and the WiFI was good as well. we had an amazing time and we love to come again
    Afrian
    gb
    10
    18 September 2017
    Another lovely stay with Katrina and Fotis
    no
    10
    14 September 2017
    Super value and super clean!
    Great value and this place is really-really clean. Appeared to be new shower curtain and the blankets for the bed were in a dry cleaning bag. Nice hosts and a quiet location close to Plakias and Damnoni.
    de
    2.5
    9 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cristina
    es
    10
    7 September 2017
    Very clean and friendly owners
    It was all perfect!
    The owners are so friendly. Very clean. Very well located to visit the area.
    Dimitrios Kontogianis
    gr
    9.2
    24 August 2017
    It is located in a plantation of olive trees with a wonderful view from the balcony to the hills
    Rebecca
    ca
    10
    9 August 2017
    Great stay
    The hosts are a really nice couple, very happy to answer any questions and give you some advices about what to visit around! They have a dog, lulu, who is the cutest thing ever and is just asking to be cuddle by the guests! Also, the room is clean and tidy, we sometimes have a treat of food, which is awesome, and the hotel is close to plakias. Had an amazing stay, thank you!
    Petar
    rs
    9.6
    26 July 2017
    lovely owners
    Wind, wind, and more wind.
    Bed was nice and studio was very well equipped. Owners were super friendly, and very helpful. Pool is nice. You have parking at the place. Famous beaches are in that area, some are close, some not so close. Owners have very lovely and charming dog Lulu.
    Joanne
    gb
    8.8
    7 July 2017
    Great Value base for visiting Plakias area.
    The owners, Katrina & Fotis couldn't have been more helpful & kind. Value for money to visit local beaches was excellent but although the accommodation was simple (very Greek) it was spotlessly clean and relaxing with a lovely swimming pool. We found that a car was essential as there are so many nice beaches & restaurants to visit.
    SageSays
    gb
    8.8
    4 July 2017
    Excellent south west Crete base close to great beaches and tavernas
    What is it about Greece? I love it but at the affordable end I can scarcely remember a bathroom that didn't flood when you shower? How hard can it be? True to form here, but trifling criticism. Really the only serious fault I found was I only realised when I arrived on a 42 degrees celcius day that I needed to pay a supplement for air con over and above the advertised room rate of nearly 20%. Sure it apparently was flagged during the booking process but the question I would ask is who would actually need an air con free room in Crete in summer? Is there some sort of unmet need which this place is good heartedly filling? Come on this is entrapment pure and simple and very disappointing. I've travelled the world and stayed at 100's of places and this was a first. Other than this a great place, seriously. Go there, but be careful to see what bang you are getting for your buck.
    This is a pretty good option for the area. Room is excellent. The hostess a character. Lovely dog as well. Pool and views very relaxing and good lounges.
    Sophie
    gb
    8.3
    26 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    gr
    8.3
    12 June 2017
    Would definitely go again. Quiet and comfy.
    Booking.com might consider giving dimensions of pool in their description. The balcony would benefit from some shade, although a basic parasol is provided (which is more than most places do)
    Comfy bed (I travel a lot, and it is not often I get to say that). Easy to relax after a long journey -tea, coffee, raki, condiments provided
    Sebastian
    dk
    9.6
    22 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    michael
    gb
    9.6
    15 March 2017
    A lovely place.
    Too far from the Airport.
    It was a great place to stay, great shower, with lovely views. and Fotis and Katerina were great and very helpfull. love to go back.
    ca
    5.8
    28 October 2016
    Ok for 1 or 2 nights - good value for money
    Pool was green and not working and they didn't let us know. The bathroom was not cleaned properly as there was toothpaste still in the sink from previous guests. Hard bed.
    Good value for money. Good location.
    Karen
    de
    9.6
    29 September 2016
    It is near the road but it did Not disturb us. Plakius is 2 km away but again we did not want to go there in the evenings anyway.
    The special treats in the room; the mini kichen, it is near Damnino beach and Taverna, nice Pool. Very friendly hosts.
    De Angelis
    it
    9.6
    30 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    gb
    8.3
    12 August 2016
    A pleasant stay
    Just be aware that it's a little walk to Plakias or other beaches.
    Spent a good night at Labyrinth - really enjoyed the pool facilities. The room itself is comfortable and clean. Near enough to beaches but without a car expect to take buses to really get around.
Loading reviews