Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.0
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Magdalena
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 September 2018

    Wonderful experience and i'm sure we'll return there.

    The only thing that could've been better was the kitchen area. It was a bit small and the main cooker wasn't working but was replaced by a 2 hob camping type stove. It took up some space on the work surface though and didn't make us want to cook anything but very simple things. This in no way affected our overall experience as there were so many other positives, and in fact meant we ate out more than usual, which we really enjoyed every time.
    The hosts were superb - very helpful. Lovely people, friendly and easy to engage with. Both spoke excellent English also. They cleaned more regularly than we were expecting and they had friendly pets which was a bonus for us. The free homemade cakes were a very nice touch - and delicious.
    Paula
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    28 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    at

    Review score

    8.8
    24 July 2018
    There was a wardrobe in the room but it was too small for two persons so we could not really unpack our suitcases. Wine glasses and a cutting board would have been nice. All in all the positive things out weight the negatives by far.
    The apartment had everything needed in order to cook a meal for two persons. It was very clean and towels were changed frequently. The air condition worked perfectly and there was also a sunshade for the balcony. The hosts waited for us until we arrived because we were there late in the evening.
    Angela
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 July 2018

    Lovely people, very helpful, pool was a great bonus 1st thing in the morning and after a hot day.

    I like to stay a little bit outside of a resort, and Labyrinth Studios was a good distance from the main town. It was a 20 minute walk or so to Plakias, and about 10-15mins to the beach. Off peak this is a pleasant walk and good distance, but during July/August when the temperatures are so high, it's better to have a car.
    The owners Katerina and Fodis were lovely. Very helpful, and not intrusive.
    Jan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 July 2018
    Absolutely nothing.
    Amazing place to stay!Very clean.Studio(little kitchenette) provided with all necessities(toaster,sandwich maker,filter coffee machine,etc.)Even with inst.coffe,grounded coffee,sugar&Raki!Katrin&Festos were amazing hosts!Would definitely return again!
    michael van hoyweghen
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    30 June 2018
    Beautifull pool, very friendly host and of course the house kittens
    mfrencc
    it

    Review score

    10
    10 June 2018

    very nice place and hosts!!! and great restaurant at 700s meters :)

    Claudia
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    21 May 2018
    maybe the toilet is a bit small but honestly is OK for the money.
    I did like the swimming pool a lot! Is a very nice outside area.
    Stéphanie *
    de

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    Best place we stayed in Crete

    We really felt comfortable. Quite area, nice pool outside, good bedding. We already miss the cats (especially the small dark one)
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    26 October 2017

    Good base for exploring the south of Rethymnon region.

    Busy traffic. Directions to property not detailed enough. We had to ask both at nearby cafe and garage where it was. Property a little tired, but that was reflected in the price. Convenient to Plakias by car, but walking not v pleasant on busy road, and too far for many people.
    Hosts friendly and helpful. Property very clean. Nice beach (Damnoni) with tavernas, within walking distance.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    9.5
    3 October 2017

    Good base for memorable holiday

    Traffic noise and poor sound insulation.
    Large sunny balcony, wonderful hosts giving lots of little extras. Good pool, Close to lovely beaches and tavernas.
    C. klein
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    27 September 2017

    Amazing

    we weren't capable of putting the shower head in a position to get a nice shower, but that's just nitpicking.
    the view was amazing the hosts were friendly and kind, the facilities were enough and the WiFI was good as well. we had an amazing time and we love to come again
    Afrian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2017

    Another lovely stay with Katrina and Fotis

    no

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2017

    Super value and super clean!

    Great value and this place is really-really clean. Appeared to be new shower curtain and the blankets for the bed were in a dry cleaning bag. Nice hosts and a quiet location close to Plakias and Damnoni.
    de

    Review score

    2.5
    9 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cristina
    es

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2017

    Very clean and friendly owners

    It was all perfect!
    The owners are so friendly. Very clean. Very well located to visit the area.
    Dimitrios Kontogianis
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    24 August 2017
    It is located in a plantation of olive trees with a wonderful view from the balcony to the hills
    Rebecca
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2017

    Great stay

    The hosts are a really nice couple, very happy to answer any questions and give you some advices about what to visit around! They have a dog, lulu, who is the cutest thing ever and is just asking to be cuddle by the guests! Also, the room is clean and tidy, we sometimes have a treat of food, which is awesome, and the hotel is close to plakias. Had an amazing stay, thank you!
    Petar
    rs

    Review score

    9.6
    26 July 2017

    lovely owners

    Wind, wind, and more wind.
    Bed was nice and studio was very well equipped. Owners were super friendly, and very helpful. Pool is nice. You have parking at the place. Famous beaches are in that area, some are close, some not so close. Owners have very lovely and charming dog Lulu.
    Dimitris
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews